2021-2022 Members

Officers of the Association


President

Connie Mundy
cmundy@k12.wv.us

1st Vice President

Dr. Shelly Ratliff
shelly.ratliff@glenville.edu

2nd Vice President

Angela Curfman
angela.curfman@westliberty.edu

Immediate Past President

Tila Boyce
tboyce.wvra@gmail.com

Secretary

Jeannie Blake
mjblake@k12.wv.us

Treasurer

Kim Burris
kburris@k12.wv.us

 

Directors of the Association


Executive Director

Bruce Neal
bneal@wvreading.com

Finance Director

Moke Post
mpost@wvreading.com

Governance

Kathy Blue
kblue@wvreading.com

History And Archives

Sharon Diaz
sdiaz@wvreading.com

Parliamentarian

Teresa Brown
tdbrownbear@yahoo.com

Strategic Planning Director

Tony Nichols
twnichol@k12.wv.us

Co-Technology Directors

Leslie Baughman
lbaughman@k12.wv.us
Samantha Murphy
smmurphy@k12.wv.us

Membership

Brian Bailey
bbailey@wvreading.com

WVRA Coordinator

Beverly Kingery
bevkingery53@gmail.com

Each member must in good standing with the
West Virginia Reading Association.

2021-2022 Committees Chairs

Authors

Sabrina Runyon, EdD
rsrunyon@k12.wv.us

Citations and Awards Co-Chair

Sharon Cuomo
sharoncoumo@comcast.net

Jenny Stucin
jkstucin@aol.com

Conference Exhibits

Frances Horton
franread@aol.com

Hospitality

Teresa Brown
tdbrownbear@yahoo.com

Parents and Reading

Judith Boyce
jboyce@k12.wv.us

Read Aloud Liaison

Dawn Miller
dmiller@readaloudwv.org

 

Conference Chair

Dr. Shelly Ratliff
shelly.ratliff@glenville.edu

Conference Evaluations

Anna Holst
aholst@k12.wv.us

Conference Registration

Aleda Hileman
registration@wvreading.com

Literature Fair Project

Dr. Sarah Lee
sllee@k12.wv.us

Publications

Dr. Mary Marockie
mmarockie@aol.com

Studies and Research

Jean Pearcy
japearcy@yahoo.com

WVDE Liaison

Open

Meeting Minutes

The West Virginia Reading Association presents official meeting minutes in downloadable format, available for public record.

View Meeting Minutes

Stack of Books

Get Involved

Please access the survey via the button below if you would like to serve on the Executive Board and/or become a Committee Chair. When a position has been vacated, you will be contacted with the next steps in the process. Thank you for your interest!

Interest Survey